German/Immigration

For general discussion not related to [FuN], Ascendance, or gaming.

Moderators: [AsC]Frags, [FuN] Users, Senior Moderators, Friends of [FuN]

German/Immigration

Postby Penguin » Fri Mar 03, 2006 12:34 am

For my german oral topic I have chosen immigration. This will entail me talking with the examiner for 10 minutes (in German) about immigration.

I am studying how immigration affects Germany, both the country and the people, how it affects the immigrants, and how it affects everything else regarding this situation.

So far, I have commented that they are important for the economy but socially they are not generally as accepted as in the economy (I have written about 600 words but I need around 3000 to have a firm foundation on which to base my oral).

What are your views about immigration (in particular, German immigration)?

If you are German (or live near Germany) please indicate this, it'll allow me to have an up-to-date view to talk about.

Thanks a lot!
Penguin

Re: German/Immigration

Postby Powdermaster-X » Tue Mar 07, 2006 12:07 pm

Penguin wrote:What are your views about immigration (in particular, German immigration)?

If you are German (or live near Germany) please indicate this, it'll allow me to have an up-to-date view to talk about.

Kia Ora !

Hi Penguin,

this is Powdermaster-x from germany. Coincidentally I joined [Fun] for evermore yesterday evening searching a not to empty server. Playing there was, as the name is supposed to indicate, a lot of Fun :D . If I remember correctly, I've seen your name while playing, too. Nevertheless I visited the Fun homepage and this forum and therefore of course your thread. As I've said, I'm from germany, and would like to share my 'impressions' of german immigration with you. I hope this isn't too late - you haven't mentioned a date for your 'oral' (btw. this sounds a little bit strange 'in german ears', for 'oral' intends a special kind of intercourse).
But btt: