Memories + Future

For general discussion not related to [FuN], Ascendance, or gaming.

Moderators: [AsC]Frags, [FuN] Users, Senior Moderators, Friends of [FuN]

Memories + Future

Postby =[mG]=GhostZero » Mon Jan 26, 2009 11:31 pm

~Heya,

So after years and years of not having any activity here on the forums and limited activity in the RTCW server, I find myself back on the forums. I was bored at work and decided to try and reset my password and regain access to the forums, sure enough I was successful. I'm sure a lot has changed with you guys and gals as it has with me.

First and foremost an obvious change, I'm older. Back when I started playing Wolf I was about 17 years old, now I'm 24 haha. Out of college, got a great job, and my life in general has greatly improved. I use to play on average 4-18 hours of RTCW a day using an unreliable connection and a problematic Dell computer. I was a member and the head recruiter of =[mG]=, the Metal Gear Clan for both RTCW and ET. I went by =[mG]=GhostZero and =[mG]=TheMentor. I still stay in contact with a few of the =[mG]= clan as well as TSG [The Security Guys]. I've neglected staying in contact with you all however, such as Frags, Stom, Flash, Geddy and others that at one time I was at least familiar with- for that I apologize. Gamers come and go, lives change and computers go on the fritz though I'm sure you all knew this.

Anywho, other than a 'hello' I suppose the new Wolfenstein coming out this year is what has reignited my interest in the franchise and I've been looking to touch base with old friends of RTCW. Mostly I've been playing CoD4/WaW on PC and a lot of others on Xbox360, but if the game is as good as it looks, you can definitely count me in for playing often! In closing, I hope all of you are well- take care, and I'll see around the forums and elsewhere!

~GhostZero/SkriptAsylum
=[mG]=GhostZero

Postby SenecaWolf » Thu Jan 29, 2009 11:39 pm