stop - accidentally deleted topic

[FuN] 4 Mayhem CoD2 - Runs the extreme+ mod with map/gametype voting enabled

Moderators: Keiser Soze, Cpt.Miller, [FuN] Users, Senior Moderators

stop - accidentally deleted topic

Postby spliffyed » Thu May 24, 2007 10:42 am

Sorry lebelge - I have accidently deleted this topic - I moved it to CoD Forums and tried to lock the one in recruitment (as the topic was changing from a recruitment one - into a server abuse one) - unfortunately I locked the topic in recruitment which also locked it in CoD Forum - so i moved it back (so there were two copies of all posts here and when I deleted one they both got deleted - apologies I'm a n00b at PhP admin

I'll try and see what Frags can recover from the Forum Backups but it probably won't be fully up to date.

---

The initial post from Lebelge ran along the lines of 'stop recruiting n00bs you are turning into a n00bish clan'. . . or at least that was my interpretation (correct me if I'm wrong Lebelge)

After which several members posted comments about Lebelge being a 'pain' for making such postings.

Now from my point of view (and having closed the topic I suspect this all started on) - this comes down to the allegation of racist comments being made against players on our servers - apart from some of our [FuN]Members making comments about Lebelge's failings in English (while admiting they couldn't understand French - dude's go ask someone who does and check the server logs) I would like to remind FuN Members that we have always tried to run CLEAN servers / forums / IRC channels - admitedly IRC can get a bit wild at times but that's normally reserved for Xui show and late night EU time.

So (as a parting shot - cause I've just hung up my [FuN] tags (and thanks Zvonca but i don't want to play CoD - nice offer as it may be) I would like to make the following comments.

Some of the things that made me want to join FuN - and I was invited to join, didn't apply for Membership